Batman: Return of Bruce Wayne #1 Cover

Seems my work is all over the DC/Wildstorm blogs this morning…The variant cover for issue #1 of the Batman: Return of Bruce Wayne mini-series was posted HERE today and I’ve reposted it above. Anyone who knows me or has worked with me knows I don’t like very much of my own work, but I really like this cover! It was inked by Karl Story and colored by the amazing Dave McCaig, whose colors I came to love on Next Wave by Warren Ellis and Stuart Immonen.

–C

5 thoughts on “

  1. OH, CHIRS, THIS VARIANT COVER IS REALLY AWESOME! HEY, ARE YOU GOING TO POST SKETECHES O SOME SNEAK PEEKS FROM THE COMIC? PLEASE, POST SOME SKETCH!!! =DBATGREETINGS!–L!€#U–http://www.brucewayneisthebatman.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

